Cool–One of Those Thingies

The Future Fords tagged me in this simple question game.  Maybe you will get tagged, too.  If not, copy this anyway!!

Here are the rules:

  1. Post the rules. (These are the rules)
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.
  3. Create 11 new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  4. Tag 11 people and link them to your post.
  5. Let them know you’ve tagged them.

Questions I answered. (don’t copy/paste these–scroll down for yours).

1. What is your all-time favorite food?

Any type of comfort food–chicken, mashed potatoes, and those cinammon clusters you get from Chick-Fil-A.

2. If you went to college, what was your major? If not, what was your favorite subject in high school?

English major, though I read a lot, I don’t consider myself well-read.  I concentrated more on writing.

3. If you could change one thing about your physical appearance, what would it be?

I would like the super-flat tummy of a teenager, if those even qualifiy as tummies.

4. Beach or mountains?

As I get older, the mountains–I might get to see bears!!!

 I just want a little peace and quiet and I don’t like the look of leathery, oily, nearly nude bodies blistering in the sun, which is what the beach offers.

5. What is your favorite color?

Mostly pink

6. How tall are you?

I really don’t know.  I thought I was 5’2″ but when I stand against those height charts at the doors of gas stations, I look to be 5’6″ or 5’7″

7. If you could go any one place in the world (money is not a factor) where would you choose to go?

I’d go to Ireland because it seems beautiful in pictures and that’s where my ancestors are from.  Might be interesting to see where it all began. 

Antarctica at its finest

Antarctica at its finest (Photo credit: HamishM)

I also would like to go to Antarctica.  Though I detest cold weather like the plague, there is something appealing about saying that you’ve finally hit rock bottom–literally.

8. Who is the biggest role model in your life?

Probably my mom.

9. When you die, how do you want to be remembered?

Hopefully, someone who was able to continue a family lineage.

10. Do you have a favorite quote? If so, what is it?

I heart quotes!  “So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.”–F. Scott Fitzgerald,The Great Gatsby

11. Tell us about you last injury.

My cat just clawed the CRAP out of me with her back paws!  It looks like I slit my wrists.  Now I’m going to start getting those looks.

Here are the tag-ees in no particular order.  I hope we can learn more about each other.

1. A Baby-Making Diary

2. A Journey to the Finish Line

3. My Path to Insanity & Beyond

4. Stress Free Infertility

5. The Cornfed Feminist

6. DogMomChasingTheStork

7. Barrenness In a Fertile Land

8. Pregnancy 101

9. Relaxed No More

10. The Hopeful Pink Lady

11. My Unfolding Truth

And here are your questions:

1.  Finish the sentence:  Don’t look now, but _______________________________.

2. What household product or beauty product do you prefer not to live without?

3.  Open your closet.  Most of your clothes are what color?

4. Wedge sandals or tennis shoes?

5. What is your favorite flower?

6. Do you any allergies?  Care to share what they are?

7. What is your favorite season?

8. Which TV family, past or present, do you think your future family will be most like?

9.  On average, how many hours do you spend on the internet each day?

10.  Ice-cream or popsicle stick?

11.  Create your own question, please!

Have fun!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Soooooo fun! Its way cool to learn a little more about you- outside of IF! Gosh, as if I wasn’t dying to get home already, now I really can’t wait so I can play this game! 😉

    Reply

  2. Lots of English majors around these parts. Guess that makes sense 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by veetamia on April 9, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    There’s a lot of difference btw 5’2′ and 5’6″!! How funny that you don’t know; I’ve been aware of my height since junior high when my twin and I sprout long limbs…”the twin towers” ha!

    Reply

  4. Ok will get on these tomorrow. I need something to break up my blog a bit! A work colleague came back from Antarctica last week!

    Reply

Leave a comment