It Takes Two

It takes two to tango–two to make a baby!

Except, it doesn’t.  It takes a doctor, a nurse, the makers of Follistim, and a host of others.  No, I’m kidding. It takes God, actually.

All of my medicines have been injected (with the exception of tonight’s trigger shot–please don’t let me fall asleep and forget), all blood work done (why hello there bruised arms and stomach, you are looking lovely today) and ultrasounds performed (Thank goodness).

I have two follicles that are “ready.’  From my understanding, this means that these two have a good chance of being ovulated and fertilized.

I am slightly disappointed, though.  I can admit that.  Yes, I’m crazy but the point of this IUI was to have more follicles reach the mature size of 16.  I actually have two additional ones, both being 12.  They may or may not catch up to the dominant ones before Saturday’s IUI.

It’s ok, though.  I am enormously grateful for what I have.  I realize that there are many, many women who get no response from these types of drugs.  I wanted more because more follicles increase the chances of pregnancy.

But, I have two and maybe that’s all that it takes.

So that’s my update for now.   These days, I have made a lot of progress finding serenity with IF.  I try not to obsess and scour the internet for hours on end looking for the one cure that will fix me.  I’ve tried to come to terms with the pregnancies and babies around me, without feeling anger or negativity towards parents or parents-to-be.  This has been a huge challenge for me.  My negativity and worry do nothing for me or those around me. Most importantly, I am learning to trust God.  I try to thank him for everything I have each and every day and yes, I am blessed.  IF wreaks havoc and emotional devastation, but there are a lot of things that are worse in this world.

Thank you for your prayers and support and please keep those prayers coming.  I know they are being answered.  You are all in my thoughts.

Love,

C

19 responses to this post.

  1. Best of luck to you! I will keep you in my thoughts!

    Reply

  2. Good luck with your IUI. Got everything crossed for you.

    Reply

  3. Thinking of and praying for you! Wishing you all the luck in the world!!

    Reply

  4. I am so glad to hear of your growing faith in all of this. I think your two eggos sound more than ready to turn into babies so hopefully one of them does! I’ll be continuing to pray for you, girl!

    Reply

  5. Made the same fingers like your pic but then crossed them for you. Sending you lots of luck x

    Reply

  6. It only takes one! I’m glad you have two but all you need is one good one!

    I never fully appreciated what a miracle pregnancy is until going through infertility. How many things have to go JUST right. It is now amazing to me that other people just have it happen. No fuss. It’s insanity.

    Reply

  7. That all sounds like it’s going in the right direction to me!! You have great odds for success this cycle, in my opinion 🙂 Good luck and I will keep my fingers crossed for you!

    Reply

  8. Fingers crossed for you! Good luck tomorrow!

    Reply

  9. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

